FABULOUS DARLING FABULOUS – TA FASHION SHOW AT THE ROBERT TREAT HOTEL

 

 TA PHOTO LIL DIVA

 Styled by Timmy Smart

I had the pleasure of attending the TA Fashion Competition in Newark New Jersey at the Robert Treat Hotel.  I was invited by the Media Sponsor, RunwayNews.com – Joe Clarke and Anthony Pierre.  Also in attendance was Jersey City Fashion Week Producer, Desha.

TA PHOTO

The evening started out with Standing Room Only, I already like this.  The show opened with a variety of Lil Super Diva’s – these little ones could walk a runway, when I tell you FABULOUS, that is an understatement.

The real beauty of the show was they had categories for everyone.  All Sizes, Heights Weight and AGES were able to compete.  This is certainly something I have not seen anywhere.  The over 35 year old models were FABULOUS and the beauty of it all is the young ones were helping the mature ones.  Most of the time when we hear about young people it’s in a negative light, but not here, fabulous beyond belief.  Joe Clarke – President of RunwayNews.com and Director of Photography for Fashion Avenue News Magazine had won 1st place in the Men’s Division last year and had to pass the “CROWN” to the 1st place winner this year.  I know they had a great team of make up artists, stylists and others that helped out with this show, as it was SUPERFABULOUS.

JOE CLARKE TA

The audience participation was great, they cheered everyone on and gave the models gracing the runway even more confidence.  The DJ was amazing, hitting all the right notes.  The Commentators – they were the BEST, they kept the show moving and shaking, I love the way they do the “WALK FOR ME” and “SUPERMODEL” song.  They also had great vendors and anyone who knows me knows I cannot resist jewelry.  They had it all, food, jewelry, Banana Pudding (to die for), Beef Patties, what a Grand Time.

TA PHOTO 2

It seem like everyone took home a Trophy, Tiara and CASH.  It was a fabulous show and I am happy I attended.  New Jersey has TALENT DARLING.  Thank you RunwayNews.com for inviting me. (Photo Credits:  My Cell Phone)

Leave a Reply

